Wedding Testimonials

"AC Country Club was the first and only venue my husband and I looked at in August 2018 after we got engaged. We both immediately fell in love with the location and booked them for October 10, 2020. Coming into 2020 we were very excited to finally have our dream wedding, and then COVID happened. ACCC was extremely understanding and flexible given the circumstances and we were able to move our date to October 2, 2021. The day finally came and it was MAGICAL! All of the staff were very accommodating and friendly. I have heard nothing but positive reviews from our guests that they had the time of their lives. Angela & Marlo were very quick to answer all of my questions leading up to the wedding, and I could not have asked for a better experience! If you're on the fence about booking this venue, let my experience be the one to push you towards saying YES. I promise you won't regret it!"
- Stephanie and Shane Lynch (10/2/21)

"My husband and I were married at ACCC on 11-6-20. We were fortunate enough to get to experience ACCC a second time for our reception on 9-24-21 and let me tell you, IT WAS WORTH IT! Not only is the venue gorgeous but the team they provide you with for your special day or in our case, days is out of this world! Our wedding planner, Angela gave suggestions, checked on us constantly and overall put so much care into our day. I witnessed it when I watched her carefully putting out our decor on the morning of. Shout out to the Banquet Manager Paul and his team, Kelly & Dennis behind the bar, they kept the drinks flowing! Lastly I must mention the food and the constant calls I had from our friends and family on how good it was. If you've been to most venues, they overcook the steak, right? Not ACCC. The food was amazing. Don't hesitate when planning your wedding to at least visit ACCC because my husband & I can guarantee, you wont want to leave! Thanks to ACCC and the team on making the last two years of our lives nothing short of magical!"
- Natalie & Steve Giffin (9/24/21)

"I cannot say enough wonderful things about Atlantic City Country Club!! From the moment we first browsed them on The Knot, to booking, to planning, to having our big day, they were incredible. We got engaged right before COVID shut everything down. We did a virtual tour of multiple venues and Atlantic City Country Club offered us more than what we thought, in a price we could afford. Their packages are incredibly affordable, and the food is so delicious. Our guests still rave about the tortellini alfredo. We also got access to the bridal suite early in the morning to get ready and relax. My husband and his groomsmen got to hang out in the famous Men's Locker Room. We also paid a little extra for him to have access to Club 1897, their virtual game room. So worth it! Angela was our venue coordinator, and she was outstanding. She is very communicative and personable. I would 10000% recommend booking your big day with Atlantic City Country Club!"
- Sam Fodor & Tim McClurg (7/16/21)

"The staff was wonderful and took care of our every need. After many battles with our previous venue, we switched to ACCC only a month before our date. Rebecca made everything so easy for us that we were able to plan everything quickly and still have everything we wanted. I highly recommend this venue to any bride hoping for a dream wedding. Thank you for making my day truly beautiful!"
- Missy Marufa & John Moore (5/22/21)

"ACCC has been absolutely amazing. I can’t say enough good things about this venue - between Ana, Angela, Marlo, and Paul, I can’t say thank you guys enough. Besides the venue itself being absolutely GORGEOUS, they made planning so easy. They assisted us in every single way possible. We had to reschedule our original wedding date from September 2020 to May 2021 and I just can’t emphasize enough the amount of support they gave us through and through. You guys are amazing at what you do. Definitely check out ACCC, your wedding day will truly be the best day of your life thanks to these people."
- Dana D. (5/14/21)

"We are a "covid-couple" who had to postpone our wedding NUMEROUS times. ACCC was there for us every single step of the way. Planning a wedding is not easy to begin with, let alone during a pandemic. The staff at ACCC including Marlo, Angela and Rebecca made sure our day was as perfect as it could possibly be. Answering every email as soon as possible, helping us maneuver all of the twists and turns thrown our way, and making sure we enjoyed our day. Our bridal attendant was basically a god-send and was there whenever we needed her the day of the wedding, she is exactly who you need on the day of your wedding! If you are thinking about booking this venue for your upcoming wedding.. DO IT NOW. Everything was perfect. The views, the FOOD, the drinks, the STAFF!!! Everyone went above and beyond to provide the most incredible experience for us and our guests. We got married yesterday and I am already writing this review. The venue is unreal, the staff is grade A, and the people who help get you to your day are reliable, professional, and attentive. Planning a wedding during covid was difficult, but you never would've known it when working this incredible team. We LOVED every second of our day and will forever rant and rave about the magical experience we had. We LOVE YOU ACCC!! Book this place NOW for your wedding!"
- Kayla Crick & Mark Bernath (4/9/21)

"Choosing to have our wedding at ACCC was a no brainer! The breath taking landscaping, ballroom, amenities were so easy to choose. The Skyline Garden is kept beautiful no matter the time of year. The staff is beyond friendly and willing to help with any and everything you may need. The bridal suite is impeccable and has plenty of space to relax before the ceremony. My husband and I got so many amazing reviews on our wedding entrees! All of the food was cooked perfectly and tasted amazing. If I could go back and do it again I would no doubt choose Atlantic City Country Club!"
- Jessica  R.  (11/21/20)

"Atlantic City Country Club, where do we begin? Was it the amazing food? The incredible venue and awesome views of AC skyline, or the amazing team that you have running the show? Steve and I could not have had a more perfect day, even in the middle of pandemic, all thanks to those things, but the one thing that truly stuck out is your incredible team that took such great care of us. I must immediately begin with our planner, Kelsey. Kelsey was caring, honest and a true pleasure to have in our corner during all the questions, decision making and difficult days. We can’t forget to mention Ana, Paul, and Jenn who took care of everything from the menu to the tasting, to the thoughtful piece of birthday cake for Steve at a meeting we made with Kelsey to simply just sit down and say hi (because we simply couldn’t get enough of ACCC), to the setting up of our decorations, to the final song. We will forever be so thankful to work with a truly amazing team. Thank you for making the perfect wedding during a pandemic, and we will never forget how truly special it was. It gives us more reason to do it all over again next year on 9-24-21."
- Natalie & Steve Giffin (11/6/20)

"Choosing ACCC as our wedding venue was perfect. Because of COVID, we chose to do an intimate version of our wedding this year and to hold a bigger reception next year. ACCC was completely accommodating to our plan and so flexible to help us have our wedding day in a year where it almost felt impossible. The venue itself is gorgeous - surrounded by greenery, marshes, and willow trees. You don't need to be a golfer to find the area beautiful. They have a brand new ceremony space outdoors, the Skyline Garden, that has a stunning city skyline view and is surrounded by colorful plants and flowers. Furthermore, there are so many space options to choose from - a grand reception room, cool lounges, a beautiful deck overlooking the grounds. Every way you turn, you encounter another beautiful space. Their bridal suite is especially great - spacious, clean, and with all the needed components for hanging dresses, doing hair and makeup, and taking a breather in between wedding day chaos. This venue is hands-down gorgeous at every corner. The food was delicious - we got rave reviews from our guests, especially about the steak, appetizers (there was a lot of love for the cheesesteak eggrolls), and mashed potato bar. Everything was great, served hot, and was considerate of allergies & food intolerance.More than anything, a huge shout out to the ACCC team who made this day a reality. They took our ideas and turned them into concrete plans, setting up decor in a way that was beautiful, and then boxing it all up for us.... Somehow it all came together and I know a lot of that is due to the ACCC team, who I am truly appreciative of. They were also great with following COVID policies, especially masks indoors. At a time when having a wedding (even a small one) is of higher risk, they made the day feel safe. They were able to move everything outdoors and be flexible with the timing (given that the day started with a downpour). A huge thank you to the ACCC team! I highly recommend this venue."
- Jeannette 7/31/20)

"Our daughters wedding at ACCC was nothing short of amazing. From the second we entered the bridal suite, we were attended to like royalty. ACCC had so many options for the perfect ceremony/ reception. The patio and skydeck were warm and relaxing as our guests sat by the fire pits and enjoyed the spectacular view of AC. Paul created the best fall signature drinks, while Kaitlyn, Ana and Marlo made our day the most unique and beautiful wedding ever! ACCC made our vision and fairytale come true!"
- Brenda N. - Mother of the Bride 

"I could not have asked for my wedding day to go any smoother. The Atlantic City Country Club is an amazing venue just on looks, but then add the superb wedding team and it blew every expectation out of the water. Ana helped us with every detail and made sure it was a day to remember. Everything went great even with having to switch our ceremony from outside on the patio to inside the ballroom (due to weather). It was done quickly and still was the perfect ceremony."
- Alexis & Josh (11/16/19)

"Where to start! We fell in love with Atlantic City Country Club from the first walk through about 2 year ago. From the historical decor, to the ballroom, to the outdoor area and the sky deck, and the delicious food we knew this was the place for our special day. Caitlyn and Ana are the greatest team. We planned our wedding from out of state and they answered every email in a timely manner and worked with us to have weekend meetings. The day of our wedding (9/14/2019) could not have been more perfect! Ana ran around setting up our decorations and still checked in on both bridal parties while we got ready. They checked in on us several times throughout the reception and made sure both myself and husband had something to eat! For the past few weeks since after the wedding our guest have reached out and RAVED about the experience and the time they had during our reception at the Atlantic City Country Club."
- Ashley & Matt LaBarge (9/14/19)

"There are no words to convey the MAGNIFICENT way this venue handled our day. Caitlin, Ana, Chef Ed and staff made everything look easy. With a hurricane coming and a beach wedding planned, they turned a potentially disastrous day into the most MAGICAL day of my daughter's life. The end result brought me to (happy) tears and total amazement. It was truly the best wedding ever. Chef Ed Daggers made over 130 scrumptious meals. This place doesn't nickel and dime you for every detail and even though Hurricane Dorian wasn't invited, we are glad she came because it made our day PERFECT! I would recommend this venue to anyone who is having a special affair. Thank you all for your professionalism and your personal touches. We cant wait to find a reason to hire you again. Our guests cant stop raving! 100 STARS!"
- Barbara Downs - Mother of the Bride (9/6/19)


REQUEST INFORMATION

Follow
Atlantic City Country Club
Get news and events delivered to your Inbox.